Game Day! Go Lions!

In honor of today’s game, I decided to whip up a corn dip. It’s a take off of Ree Drummond’s Grilled Corn Dip, but I made my own changes as I went along. Everybody loves the result, so I’d say it was a success!

Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients

I started by preheating the oven to 350 degrees so I could get the bacon in there and cooking, while I worked on the rest of the dip.

 Then I chopped my other ingredients, the jalapeno pepper and green onions and I shredded the blocks of pepper jack and sharp cheddar cheeses in a food processor.

Then it was time to start mixing!

Softened cream cheese, and approximately a cup of sour cream went into the bowl first, followed by the peppers and onions. Meanwhile, I had a bag of frozen roasted corn steaming in the microwave, which when it finished I just tossed it in a bowl to cool quickly. Once cooled I added that to the bowl as well.

The bacon by now, so I just cooled it a bit.

And topped the finished dip with some crumbled bits!

Time for the best part! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

