Parmesan-Garlic Macaroni and Cheese

Today I tried something new, as in I made up my own recipe for Macaroni and Cheese. I love macaroni and cheese, but I am tired of eating it out of the box and making your own is really not too difficult once you figure out what you want in it. 

So here it is, my grown-up Parmesan-Garlic Macaroni and Cheese recipe.

I am a big fan of the ‘shell’ noodles since they really hold onto sauces. For this recipe I got out some small-size shell noodles and got them boiling in some salted water. 

While the noodles were boiling I sauted some peppers, a mixture of red, yellow, green, and a few onions in a little Irish Butter. (The Irish kind is the best from what I hear – it tastes delicious!)

Next I grabbed the garlic salt and some more of that Irish butter. To top off the drained pasta with.

Finally, I poured a small amount of heavy cream into the pot along with some shredded Parmesan and mixed in the sauted vegetables.

Top it with a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese and viola: 

Parmesan-Garlic Macaroni and Cheese

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

