Quick and Satisfying Pasta

Tonight we opted for something that was not only quick and easy to prepare, but ultimately satisfying to the taste buds and for me that kind of meal screams pasta!

I LOVE PASTA!

I order it nearly everywhere we go. It is the meal I want every night, but I know when you come across a good thing, it’s best to eat it less often else you might ruin the taste for it. At least, that has always been my theory on the matter.

I am always trying to find out what new ideas I can come up with for myself when preparing a pasta at home and tonight, I think I have managed to come up with a very satisfying, tasty pasta dish. I’d so love to share it with you!

First things first, get your pasta boiling! I am sure you can use whatever pasta you like the best, but for us I chose a gluten-free elbow noodle. Gluten-free because a family member suffers from the dreaded Celiac Disease, and the elbow noodle because I just so happen to love the way it holds in sauces!

Whatever you choose don’t forget to salt that boiling water! It makes a huge difference in the taste of your pasta when you forget that salt!

Next comes the prep. work! Pull out that left over ham, and get to dicing! You’ll need some green onions, tomato, and artichoke heart chopped up as well! You can get all this done while the pasta is boiling.

I also pulled out the Parmesan Cheese and Heavy Whipping Cream for later use.

When the pasta is done, drain it, leaving a little of the pasta water in the pan for a sauce. You don’t need a lot, but you also don’t want it all to boil away in the pan when you return it to the burner (on low this time around.)

Add your diced & chopped ingredients in whatever order you choose, the ham, green onion, artichoke heart, and tomato go right into the pot.

To finish it off pour some of the whipping cream into the pot along with a bit of shredded Parmesan cheese and mix it all together until it has the consistency of a light cream sauce.

 Serve, adding a little salt and pepper to taste. Sprinkle with Parmesan Cheese.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

