Monte Cristo – We be Jammin’

I love me a good sandwich and the Monte Cristo is no exception.

We still have some left over ham in the refrigerator and this seems like an excellent way to use it. I think everyone has their own take on the Monte Cristo and so I thought I’d share with you how I like mine. (I think it is just delicious.)

I start with 2 slices of my favorite Italian Bread. Then I grab the jar of Mayo and spread it on the inside of each slice.

Next I take a few slices of Swiss Cheese and place it on each half. Then comes the ham.

Here’s the trick though – I grab the grape jelly and spread it on both sides of the ham before placing it in the sandwich.

Then I spread a thin layer of mayo on the OUTSIDE of each slice of bread before frying on the stove top.

Its stacked like so:

MAYO

BREAD

MAYO

SWISS CHEESE

GRAPE JELLY

HAM

GRAPE JELLY

SWISS CHEESE

MAYO

BREAD

MAYO


ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

