Caribbean Chicken

This is one of my “experimental” recipes. In other words, I made it up as I went along. Don’t worry, it was taste tested and given the household approval!

For this recipe I used 2 bone-in chicken breasts. (It’s what I based the whole recipe around.)

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees, and sprinkle some Caribbean seasoning on the chicken, pour in a little wine and the chicken is ready for the oven! (Note: I used Mrs. Dash’s Caribbean Seasoning.)

 At this point I went searching through the refrigerator for some wine and lucky me – I found some!

Get some in a pan and start reducing! Just let it simmer, this is going to be the base for a sauce.

Add some butter to your sauce, continue letting it reduce.Add some chopped garlic to your sauce and….DON’T FORGET THE SALT AND PEPPER!!
At about this time I decided it was time for me to have a glass of that wine! (Continue letting the sauce reduce…it takes time and patience for this sauce.)While you are waiting, add some dried leeks…and a little of that Caribbean Citrus Mrs. Dash.Taste your sauce, and adjust seasoning if needed. (I had to add more salt.)I also had to add a little more butter for flavor…and to keep from over reducing, I added a little Heavy Whipping Cream to the sauce.

 Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

